LEIPSIC BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting May 9, 2022 @ 7:00 p.m. Media Center

I.	OPENING:					
	A. Call to OrderB. Pledge of Allegiance	President Cindy Erickson John Schortgen				
	C. Roll Call					
	Motion by Seconded bMrs. EricksonMrs. Liffick	y Mr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther				
	D. Approval of Minutes					
	Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther					
	E. Approval of Financial Statements (Bill	E. Approval of Financial Statements (Bills, Interest, Bank Reconciliation)				
	Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther					
	F. Treasurer's Report	David Miller				
	G. Student/Group Recognition	Elementary Student of the Month – Draven Payne JH School Student of the Month – Sean Reynolds Viking Star – Shane Ellerbrock				
	H. Recognition of Guests & Comments fr	om Visitors Doug Ute, OHSAA Exec. Director				
II.	COMMUNICATIONS					
	A. Association Reports	Classified Staff Teaching Staff				
	B. Written Reports	Principals Student Success Coordinator				
III.	OLD BUSINESS					
IV.	NEW BUSINESS					
	A. Fiscal Items:					
	1 The Board is select to approve the following Transfers / Advances / Advance Books:					

<u>Type</u>	From Fund	To Fund	<u>Amount</u>
Advance	001-0000	507-9999	\$ 29,059.59
Advance	001-0000	516-0000	969.78
Advance	001-0000	572-9022	9,992.06

B.

Michelle Flores

Darren Henry

Head Girls Track

Head Baseball

ND

D

32

	Advance	001-00	00	590-9022	2,205.85
	Advance	001-00		599-9922	1,527.37
	Advance Back	003-00		001-0000	150,000.00
	Advance Dack	003-00	00	001-0000	130,000.00
	Motion by	Seconded	by		
	Mas Esistes	Seconded	Ma Nadia	_ Mr. Schortgen _	M. Walshau
	NITS. EFICKSON	_NITS. LITTICK _	Mr. Nadier _	Mr. Schortgen _	Mr. waither
_	TTI D 1' 1 1.	.1 C	11 : EX/200		1.6.
2.	The Board is asked to	o approve the 10	ollowing FY 202	22 appropriation mo	odifications:
				m n 1	I (/D
		om Fund		To Fund	<u>Increase/(Decrease)</u>
		0,000.00		\$ 9,500.00	\$ 500.00
		0,000.00		65,000.00	5,000.00
		3,418.59		26,733.46	8,314.87
		7,000.00		22,000.00	5,000.00
	300 110	0,000.00		115,000.00	5,000.00
	Motion by			_	
	Mrs. Erickson	_Mrs. Liffick _	Mr. Nadler _	Mr. Schortgen _	Mr. Walther
Pei	rsonnel				
1.	The Board is asked to	o approve the fo	llowing certific	ed contracts for the	2022-23 school year.
	Kati Brandeberry]	Five-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Cailey Deitering]	Five-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Jacie Eding]	Five-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Grace Dickmann	(One-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Rebecca Ellerbroc	k (One-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Abigail Nussbaum		One-Year Limi		
	Colleen Siefker		One-Year Limi		
	Nicolas Vallejo		One-Year Limi		
	1 (10 orași + arrejo		3110 1 001 21111		
	Motion by	Seconded	hv		
	Mrs Erickson	Mrs Liffick	Mr Nadler	_ Mr. Schortgen _	Mr Walther
	IVII S. EFICKSON				
2.	The Board is asked to	o annrove the fo	llowing classif	ied contracts for the	e 2022-2023 school year.
۷.	The Board is asked to	o approve the re	mowing classin	ica contracts for the	2022 2023 selloof year.
	Rosalinda Arreola	-	Гwo-Year Limi	ted Contract	
	Shane Ellerbrock		Гwo-Year Limi		
	Connie Mangas		Гwo-Year Limi		
	Kayla Schnipke		Гwo-Year Limi		
	Rayla Schilipke		i wo-i cai Liiii	neu Contract	
	Motion by	Seconded	by		
				_ Mr. Schortgen _	Mr. Walthan
	IVIIS. LITERSOII	IVIIS. LITTICK _	IVII. INAUICI _	wir. Schortgen _	ivii. vv artilei
3.	The Roard is asked to	o annrova athlet	io supplements	l contracts per the	othletic director's
Э.	The Board is asked to				afficie difector s
	recommendation and	as approved by	the high school	or principal.	
	Nama	C - 1.1 P	-:4:	0/ 0.1	* C
	Name Name	Coaching Po			Exp.* Compensation
	Brent Newell	Head Volley		D	17 \$
	Joe Kirkendall	Head Footba	II	D	15
	Kevin Brandt	Head Golf	~	D	14
	Stacy Campbell	Head Cross (D	5
	Devin Mangas	Head Boys B			
	Gary Kreinbrink	Head Girls B	asketball	D	41
	Stacy Campbell	Head Boys T		D	3
	Michelle Flores	Hood Girls T	rook	ND	

Shane Hermiller	Head Softball	ND	4		
Allison Stechschulte	Varsity Asst. Volleyball	ND	9		
Ciara Maag	JV Volleyball	ND	6		
Lyndie Hazelton	9th Grade Volleyball	ND	1		
Selena Loredo	8th Grade Volleyball	ND	1		
Kurt Steffan	Football Assistant	D	20		
Jon Spurgeon	Football Assistant	ND	11		
Kirk Wensink	Football Assistant	D	8		
Sam Schroeder	Football Assistant	D	5		
Tyler Hiegel	Football Assistant	ND	0		
Jeff Kirkendall	Head JH Football	D	10		
Greg Rieman	JH Football Assistant	ND	2		
Juan Pena	JH Football Assistant	ND	0		
Jacob Carrizales	Volunteer Football Assistant				
Trevor Schroeder	Volunteer JH Football				
* Salaries contingent upon negotiated agreement.					

4. The Board is asked to approve the supplemental contracts for 2021-22 school year per attached.

Motion by_____ Seconded by____ __Mrs. Erickson __Mrs. Liffick __Mr. Nadler __Mr. Schortgen __Mr. Walther

<u>Name</u>	Position	<u>%</u>	D/ND	Yrs	Comp.
Andrew Stein	Class Advisor Grade 12		D	2	
Angela Maag	Class Advisor Grade 11		D	0	
Shelly Nagel	Jr. High Advisor		D	20	
Rachael Langhals	Art Club Advisor		D	5	
Robb Cupp	Quiz Team Advisor		D	3	
Russ Wenzinger	National Honor Society		D	16	
Stacy Campbell	Student Council Advisor		D	13	
Elena Beaupre	Spanish Club Advisor		D	13	
Robb Cupp	Science Club Advisor		D	19	
Don Barnhart	FFA Advisor		D	41	
Yvette Schroeder	FBLA Advisor		D	8	
Colleen Siefker	FCCLA Advisor		D	8	
Melissa Meyer	Yearbook Advisor		D	22	
Andrew Stein	Pep Band		D	8	
Andrew Stein	Marching Band		D	8	
Grace Dickmann	Asst. Marching Band			1	
Amanda Goodwin	Flag Advisor		D	4	
Rachael Langhals	Varsity Cheer (Football only)		D		
Mariah Alafa	Varsity Cheer (Basketball only)	ND		
Grace Dickmann	Musical Director		D	0	
Elena Beuapre	Jr/Sr Class Trip Advisor		D		
Angela Maag	Prom Advisor		D		

^{*} Salaries contingent upon negotiated agreement.

Motion by	Seconded	by	_	
Mrs. Erickson _	Mrs. Liffick	_Mr. Nadler _	Mr. Schortgen _	Mr. Walther

		5. The Board is asked to approve the following substitutes for the 2022-2023 school year.
		Bus Driver: Alex Amador, Michael Benton, Joyce Ginther, Rob Niese, and Kyle Stechschulte Caféteria: Maria Hernandez, Dolores Garcia, Jodi Niese, Gwen Schroeder, and Paula Weis Custodial: Paulette Bennett, Karen Gillespie, Randy Haselman, Shelly Meyer, Mike Spangler and Tami Wensink
		Secretarial: Maria Hernandez, Lyndie Hazelton, and Sandy Ruskey
		Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther
		6. The Board is asked to approve payment to individuals who work athletic events for the 2022-2023 school year per the Athletic Director's recommendation and notification to the Treasurer.
		Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther
	C.	The Board is asked to approve the Parent/Student Handbook for grades K-5 per attached.
		Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther
	D.	The Board is asked to approve the Parent/Student Handbook for grades 6-12 per attached.
		Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther
V.	Pla	anning and Discussion
	A.	Superintendent Comments 1. District's plans for its use of the Title I, Title II-A, Title III, Title IV-A, Title VI-B and Preschool Funds
	B.	Board Round Robin
VI.	Inf	Cormational Items
	A.	Board Committees for 2022
		Personnel: Cindy Erickson and John Schortgen Building and Grounds: John Schortgen and Sam Walther Extra-curricular: Tim Nadler and Cindy Erickson Curriculum: Emily Liffick and Sam Walther Finance: Sam Walther and Tim Nadler Legislative Liaison: Emily Liffick Negotiations: Cindy Erickson and Emily Liffick
		Possible Dates for Board Committee Meetings If Needed:
	B.	Meeting Dates
		Regular Meeting: June 13, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. in the Media Center.
		Motion by Seconded by Mrs. EricksonMrs. LiffickMr. NadlerMr. SchortgenMr. Walther

VII. Adjournment

The Board is asked to approve the May 9, 2022 meeting adjournment at					
Motion by	Secon	ided by			
Mrs. Erickson _	Mrs. Liffick	_Mr. Nadler _	Mr. Schortgen _	Mr. Walther	